23rd Nordic Sociological Conference / 23:e Nordiska Sociologikongressen

På svenska

The university of Turku

Åbo akademi

Nordic Sociological Association

Design 2005 by
Mika Elmeranta
for the
Congress Office

 

Workshops at the Nordic Sociological Congress in Turku 18-20.8.2006

The workshop programmes can now be found under each title. Check the box on the left to open the programme.

Registered workshops are:
(Check box on left to open detailed programme of the workshop)

Work market and work context (Kjeld Nielsen, kjeld@socsci.aau.dk)
Sociology of children/childhood (Maria Eriksson & Elisabeth Näsman Maria.Eriksson@wmst.gu.se)
Economic sociology (Jani Erola, Jani.Erola@tukkk.fi)
Ethnicity and migration (Östen Wahlbeck, osten.wahlbeck@abo.fi)
Feminism, methodology and change (Jutta Ahlbeck-Rehn, jutahl@utu.fi)
Sociology of celebration (Ismo Kantola, ikantola@utu.fi)
Sociology of sport (Tomas Peterson, Tomas.Peterson@lut.mah.se)
Consumption and lifestyles (Pekka Räsänen, pekka.rasanen@utu.fi)
Environmental sociology (Erland Eklund, Erland.Eklund@helsinki.fi)
National minorities (Catharina Lojander-Visapää, catharina.visapaa@helsinki.fi)
Organizational sociology (Carsten Strøby Jensen, csj@sociology.ku.dk)
Police sociology (Paul Larsson & Rolf Granér, Paul.Larsson@phs.no)
Sociology of religion (Andreas Häger, Andreas.Hager@abo.fi)
History of modern sociology in the Nordic countries (Kirsti Suolinna, Kirsti.Suolinna@abo.fi)
Sociological theory (Mikael Carleheden, mikael.carleheden@sam.oru.se)
Trust, civic engagement and social capital (Antti Kouvo, Antti.Kouvo@utu.fi)
Educational sociology (Sakari Ahola, Sakari.Ahola@utu.fi)
Occupations and professions (Sirpa Wrede, Sirpa.Wrede@helsinki.fi)