Preliminary Programme

The 9th European Oral Microbiology Workshop (EOMW), Helsinki, May 22-25, 2008

SCIENTIFIC SESSIONS

Friday, May 23

Improved understanding on the resident microbiota of the oral cavity
Chair: Prof. Mogens Kilian, Denmark
kilian@microbiology.au.dk

Molecular detection – increasing number of species and phylotypes
Chair: Prof. William Wade, UK
william.wade@kcl.ac.uk
                 
Bacterial interaction with the host
Chair: Prof. Mike Curtis, UK
m.a.curtis@qmul.ac.uk
                 
Host reactions to bacterial exposure
Chair: Prof. Denis Kinane, USA
denis.kinane@louisville.edu

 

Saturday, May 243

Streptococci and other microorganisms in caries process and their prevention
Chair: Prof. David Beighton, UK
david.beighton@kcl.ac.uk

Current microbiology in endodontics
Chair: Prof. Gunnar Dahlen, Sweden
gunnar.dahlen@odontologi.gu.se
                 
Controversies within periodontal microbiology
Chair: Prof. Sirkka Asikainen, Sweden
sirkka.asikainen@odont.umu.se

Dental implant-associated infections – an increasing problem?
Chair: Prof. Rutger Persson, Switzerland
rutger.persson@zmk.unibe.ch

 

Sunday, May 25

What is going on within oral biofilm research?
Chair: Prof. Bernie Guggenheim, Switzerland
bernie@zzmk.uzh.ch

Holistic approach to oral ecosystems
Chair: Prof. Phil Marsh, UK
phil.marsh@hpa.org.uk


 

  
 
Mika Elmeranta, 2007
For the Congress Office